Day 3: #myartseries

I have artsy friends who try to draw and post something new every day. (These  youngsters also got me on Instagram and Twitter despite my protests. I seem to remember the same thing happening when I was forced onto Facebook). Well, they’ve inspired me to try my hand at it. I have a certain appreciation of geometry that comes out in origami, and occasionally on sticky notes when I’m bored.

So I made two things and posted them on Instagram because they want to see. They are awful. I have a right to be awful. I just started. The third day I posted a pair of wax earplugs molded into the shape of a Swedish fish. It was lovely and random. Maybe next I’ll post pics of some random origami I have laying about. Maybe it will prevent my Insta-friends from thinking I am horrible at everything.

Leave a Reply

